Virtual Office Hours are small-group consulting calls with leading subject matter experts. Experienced faculty will answer your questions on a wide variety of challenging topics. Stay for the whole hour, or hop on, hop off. Check the listings below for full details.

View the Virtual Event FAQ.

It has been a revelation to know there is a means of connecting with people and hearing their experiences, and being able to draw on those to inform our practice going forward.

Virtual Office Hours attendee
Mount Sinai Hospital
Virtual Office Hours

Breaking Point: Debriefing to Address the Challenges of Our Work

Thursday, May 19 at 10 a.m. ET
Friday, May 20 at 10:30 a.m. ET
Friday, June 10 at 10:30 a.m. ET

Free and open to all

Presented By
Danielle F Jonas
Jill Farabelli.JPG
Allison Kestenbaum
Kris Halsey
Virtual Office Hours

For Leadership: Optimizing CAPC Membership

Friday, May 20 at 2 p.m. ET
Wednesday, June 15 at 3:30 p.m. ET
Tuesday, July 19 at 4 p.m. ET
Presented By
Maddy-Jacobs.jpg
Virtual Office Hours

Role of the Social Worker on the Interdisciplinary Team

Monday, May 23 at 2 p.m. ET
Monday, June 13 at 11 a.m. ET
Monday, July 18 at 2 p.m. ET
Presented By
Phillip-Higgins.jpg
Virtual Office Hours

Making the Case for Palliative Care: Demonstrating Value through Measurement

Wednesday, May 25 at 4 p.m. ET
Thursday, June 16 at 4 p.m. ET
Presented By
Santiago Lopez
Lynn-Hill-Spragens.jpg
Virtual Office Hours

Achieving Health Equity and Reducing Implicit Bias in Palliative Care

Thursday, May 26 at 11 a.m. ET
Thursday, June 23 at 11 a.m. ET
Presented By
Brittany-Chambers.jpg
Arika Patneaude
Karen Bullock.png
Kimberly Curseen
Sherika Newman.jpg
Virtual Office Hours

Inpatient Billing and Coding

Thursday, May 26 at 4 p.m. ET
Thursday, July 7 at 4 p.m. ET
Presented By
Phil Santa Emma.png
Virtual Office Hours

Billing for Community-Based Palliative Care

Thursday, June 2 at 4 p.m. ET
Thursday, July 14 at 4 p.m. ET
Presented By
Phil Santa Emma.png
Virtual Office Hours

The Role of the Nurse on the Palliative Care Team

Monday, June 6 at noon ET
Friday, July 29 at 10:30 a.m. ET
Presented By
Jeanna Ford.png
Virtual Office Hours

The Role of Spiritual Care on the Palliative Care Team

Tuesday, June 7 at 10 a.m. ET
Tuesday, July 12 at 10 a.m. ET
Presented By
Jeffery T. Garland.png
Virtual Office Hours

How to Hold Well-Being Debriefings at Your Organization

Wednesday, June 8 at 12:30 p.m. ET

Free and open to all

Presented By
Vickie Leff.png
Virtual Office Hours

Building and Sustaining Your Hospital Palliative Care Program

Friday, June 10 at noon ET
Presented By
Lyn Ceronsky.jpg
Sonia Malhotra Tulane.png
Virtual Office Hours

Hospices Providing Palliative Care

Monday, June 13 at 12:30 p.m. ET
Wednesday, July 6 at 2 p.m. ET
Presented By
Turner-West.jpg
Katrina Sandoval Nickels
Load More …