Virtual Office Hours are small-group consulting calls with leading subject matter experts. Experienced faculty will answer your questions on a wide variety of challenging topics. Stay for the whole hour, or hop on, hop off.

COVID-19 Virtual Office Hours are open to all. Check the listings below for full details.

View the Virtual Event FAQ.

It has been a revelation to know there is a means of connecting with people and hearing their experiences, and being able to draw on those to inform our practice going forward.

Virtual Office Hours attendee
Mount Sinai Hospital
Virtual Office Hours

The Role of the Nurse on the Palliative Care Team

Monday, September 27 at noon ET
Presented By
Jeanna Ford.png
Virtual Office Hours

Managing Through the COVID-19 Crisis

Tuesday, September 28 at 11 a.m. ET
Tuesday, October 12 at 10 a.m. ET

Free and open to all

Presented By
Andrew-Esch.jpg
Sherika Newman.jpg
Virtual Office Hours

Breaking Point: Debriefing to Address the Challenges of Our Work

Thursday, September 30 at 10 a.m. ET
Friday, October 1 at 10:30 a.m. ET

Free and open to all

Presented By
Danielle F Jonas
Jill Farabelli.JPG
Allison Kestenbaum
Kris Halsey
Virtual Office Hours

Billing for Community-Based Palliative Care

Thursday, September 30 at 4 p.m. ET
Thursday, October 21 at 4 p.m. ET
Presented By
Phil Santa Emma.png
Virtual Office Hours

The Role of Spiritual Care on the Palliative Care Team

Monday, October 4 at 2 p.m. ET
Presented By
Jeffery T. Garland.png
Virtual Office Hours

Role of the Social Worker on the Interdisciplinary Team

Tuesday, October 5 at 2 p.m. ET
Presented By
Phillip-Higgins.jpg
Virtual Office Hours

Business Planning for Palliative Care Programs

Wednesday, October 6 at 4 p.m. ET
Presented By
Tom-Gualtieri-Reed.jpg
Catrece Studdard.png
Virtual Office Hours

Inpatient Billing and Coding

Thursday, October 7 at 4 p.m. ET
Presented By
Phil Santa Emma.png
Virtual Office Hours

Planning for Community-Based Care: Getting Started

Monday, October 11 at 11 a.m. ET
Presented By
Constance-Dahlin.jpg
Jeanne-Sheils-Twohig.jpg
Virtual Office Hours

Making the Case for Palliative Care: Demonstrating Value through Measurement

Tuesday, October 12 at 4 p.m. ET
Presented By
Santiago Lopez
Lynn-Hill-Spragens.jpg
Virtual Office Hours

Pediatric Palliative Care

Thursday, October 14 at 2 p.m. ET
Presented By
Sarah-Friebert.jpg
Virtual Office Hours

Marketing to Increase Referrals

Tuesday, October 19 at 11 a.m. ET
Presented By
Lisa-Morgan.jpg
Stephanie Terauchi.png
Load More …