CAPC National Seminar Faculty

Seminar faculty are invited speakers with established teaching skills and deep knowledge of the central issues facing our field. Faculty provide both interactive workshops and small group office hours to attendees of the annual National Seminar.

  • Shauna Anderson, MS, RN

    President and CEO
    Chautauqua Hospice and Palliative Care

  • Edo Banach, JD

    President and CEO
    National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization

  • Jay D. Bhatt, DO

    President, HRET
    Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer
    American Hospital Association

  • Lori Bishop, MHA, BSN, RN, CHPN

    Vice President of Palliative and Advanced Care
    National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization

  • William F. Bond, MD

    Director of Simulation Research
    OSF St. Francis Medical Center

  • Brook Calton, MD, MHS

    Director, UCSF Bridges Home-Based Palliative Care Program
    University of California, San Francisco

  • Elise Carey, MD, FAAHPM, FACP

    Associate Professor of Medicine
    Education Chair, Center for Palliative Medicine
    Mayo Clinic, Roches...

  • Maria Torroella Carney, MD, FACP

    Chief, Division of Geriatric and Palliative Medicine; Medical Director, Post-Acute Services
    Lead, ...

  • J. Brian Cassel, PhD

    Palliative Care Research Director; Associate Professor, VCU School of Medicine
    Faculty, Palliative...

  • Lyn Ceronsky, DNP, GNP, FPCN, CHPCA

    Administrative Director
    System Palliative Care
    Fairview Health Services

Load More …